Setting up Raspberri PI V2 Camera in EZ USB Suite

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
RyHe_4625881
Level 1
Level 1
First like received First like given

Hello Everybody,

I am very new to the Cypress Community and I am struggliing to configure a Raspberri Pi V2 camera module using EZ USB Suite. The Raspberri PI Camera uses a Sony IMX219PQ image sensor. I have tried to use the new CX3 confiugration, but either am at a dead end, or I am doing something wrong because this has not worked so far. Can anyone provide a walkthrough on how to add a Raspberri Pi v2 for USB 3.0 connection? I have looked on past forums, but none seem to resolve the issue entirely and fully connect a Raspberri Pi Camera. I have been able to use the CX3UVCOV5640 firmware to connect the camera on an RDK, but the image sensor and pin callouts are different for my project which is being connected on a custom PCB.

Thanks so Much,

R

0 Likes
1 Solution

Hello Ryan,

I believe that our sensor needs to be configured, but I am not exactly sure what you mean by that.

--> Image sensor either come pre-configured with one particular fixed resolution and fps or they come with a configurable set of resolutions that can be done by a controller (CX3) to configure the sensor according to the host application by modifying certain registers.

Regards,

Yashwant

View solution in original post

0 Likes
13 Replies
YashwantK_46
100 solutions authored 50 solutions authored 50 likes received

Hello,

Can you please share the snapshots of the CX3 Configuration Utility so that i can verify them on my end?

Can you please elaborate as to what you mean by this, "the image sensor and pin callouts are different for my project which is being connected on a custom PCB."

Regards,

Yashwant

pastedImage_0.png

Here is a screenshot of the Cx3 configuration.