Control EndPoint Error 997

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Anonymous
Not applicable

Apologies if this has been answered elsewhere but I have been unable to find anything.  I am new to the CyAPI and am trying to write a C++ application to communicate with a CY7C68013A.  However, whenever I attempt a read/write to the control endpoint, I see an error 997.  The functional part of my code is here:

CCyControlEndPoint *ept = USBDevice->ControlEndPt;

ept->Target = TGT_DEVICE;
ept->ReqType = REQ_VENDOR;
ept->Direction = DIR_TO_DEVICE;
ept->ReqCode = 0xA0;
ept->Index = 0x0000;
unsigned char buf[64];
ZeroMemory(buf, 64);

ept->Value = 0xE600;
LONG buflen = 1;
buf[0] = 1;
ept->XferData(buf, buflen);

ept->Direction = DIR_FROM_DEVICE;
ept->Value = 0xE60A;
buflen = 1;

ept->XferData(buf, buflen);

cout <<  "Data: " << hex << (int)buf[0] << dec <<  "\nError code: " << ept->LastError << '\n';

According to the documentation I've seen, this register should output a value of "1"; however, I get "5e".  In fact, for any register I try to access, I get "5e 6f" repeating.  Is there something I am missing about setting up the control endpoint or how I'm using it?

Thanks,

Scott

0 Likes
3 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi,

Did you make sure that the device responds properly to the vendor command? Is it handled in your firmware? The 997 error iscaused if the device does not send anything.

Regards,

-Madhu Sudhan

0 Likes
Anonymous
Not applicable

Using CyUSB.dll   ver 1.2.2.0      12/4/2013

Visual Studio C#  2015

FX3 processor application- just "pinging" the control endpoint...

The following action is done after successfully finding my enumerated device in USBDeviceList ( ) & performing the SetDevice ( ) API:

if (gDspDevice != null)
                    {
                    //---------------------------------------------------------------------