How can I get started with CYBT-353027-EZ EVAL-01?

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
SeNe_4804401
Level 1
Level 1
First like given

Good day!

I am new to Cypress devices but have some experience in BLE design.

I have CYBT-352027-EZ EVAL-01 and I need to use CYBT-353027-02 in my design for standalone operation.

It is good because it has suitable dimensions and good functionality.

I got some questions:

1) Can the module be programmed to work in BLE and Classic Bluetooth network simultaneously?

E.g. be a master to control heartrate in BLE and be a master to work in headset or A2DP Sink profile in Classical Bluetooth. Possible?

2) As far as I understand CYBT-353027-02 has CYW20706 core in it. Right?

3) I have installed WICED-Studio-6.2 and tried hello_sensor demo example (hello_sensor-CYBT_353027_EVAL download UART=COM77). It works fine and could connect to my CYBT-353027-02 and discover it GATT structure from smartphone. But I don't understand how to debug the program in WICED Studio (use breakpoints, go by steps, enter functions and so on).

What is the way to debug program?

Thanks!

Best regards,

Sergey

0 Likes
1 Solution
AnjanaM_61
5 comments on KBA First comment on KBA 5 questions asked

Hello sene_4804401 ,

1) Can the module be programmed to work in BLE and Classic Bluetooth network simultaneously?

A: Yes, this is possible. One point to note is when you use A2DP sink and BLE Central simultaneously, inorder to do a LE scan for adv packets , the music streaming (in A2DP sink) should be paused. Refer : A2DP Sink and BLE Scan

A: Yes , that's correct

3) What is the way to debug program?

A: For debug , please refer to Debugging-Support-Using-J-Link.pdf in doc folder of WICED SDK ( /20706-A2_Bluetooth/doc/Debugging-Support-Using-J-Link.pdf )

References:

https://www.cypress.com/documentation/application-notes/an223400-getting-started-ez-bt-wiced-module...