Compile project from command line

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
ricardoquesada
Level 4
Level 4
First solution authored 50 sign-ins 25 replies posted

Hi, I'm using PSoC Creator 4.4.

In case it helps I'm targeting PSoC 5LP. And I can compile my project from IDE without any problem.

But I want to integrate my project into a "builder",  and thus, I need to compile my project from command line.

What's the best approach to do it? Many thanks!

0 Likes
1 Solution
BiBi_1928986
Level 7
Level 7
First comment on blog 500 replies posted 250 replies posted

Hello.

I have no experience doing this, but there are command line tools that you can put into a text script to invoke Creator tools.

Look inside the PSoC Creator User Guide for the chapter on "CyPrjMgr Command Line Tool".  You'll also want to review "CyHexTool Command Line Tool " and "CyElfTool Command Line Tool", all in the same PSoC Creator User Guide.  And, there are examples!

Good luck with your project building.

View solution in original post

4 Replies
BiBi_1928986
Level 7
Level 7
First comment on blog 500 replies posted 250 replies posted

Hello.

I have no experience doing this, but there are command line tools that you can put into a text script to invoke Creator tools.

Look inside the PSoC Creator User Guide for the chapter on "CyPrjMgr Command Line Tool".  You'll also want to review "CyHexTool Command Line Tool " and "CyElfTool Command Line Tool", all in the same PSoC Creator User Guide.  And, there are examples!

Good luck with your project building.

ricardoquesada
Level 4
Level 4

Thanks!

0 Likes
Len_CONSULTRON
Level 9
Level 9
Beta tester 500 solutions authored 1000 replies posted

ricardo,

I'm glad came up with a useable solution.

In addition, when you are building the project, the "Output" window pushes the CLI command line that invokes that phase of the build.