Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

PSoC™ 6

zdlwzh2006
Level 1
First solution authored 10 sign-ins 5 replies posted
Level 1

zdlwzh2006_0-1642465531023.png

because github cannot be accessed in my office, I have to use offline content.

0 Likes
11 Replies
Roy_Liu
Moderator
Moderator 500 solutions authored 5 questions asked First question asked
Moderator

Hello, 

Can you re-attach the error message screenshot with higher resolution?  Looks the current one is not readable.

And, are you using this offline-content package? https://community.infineon.com/t5/Resource-Library/ModusToolbox-Offline-Libraries/ta-p/252265 

Roy Liu
0 Likes
zdlwzh2006
Level 1
First solution authored 10 sign-ins 5 replies posted
Level 1

Hi!Roy

yes,  I am using the package you posted.

I  attached another photo,hope it's ok this time.

thanks & best regads

                                               wang

0 Likes
Roy_Liu
Moderator
Moderator 500 solutions authored 5 questions asked First question asked
Moderator

Hi Wang,

You can follow the below instructions of using offline content in Eclipse IDE for ModusToolbox. See:
https://community.infineon.com/t5/Resource-Library/Use-Offline-Content-in-Eclipse-IDE-for-ModusToolb...

Best regards

Roy Liu
0 Likes
zdlwzh2006
Level 1
First solution authored 10 sign-ins 5 replies posted
Level 1

Hi, Roy

I tried the method as you told me,I got the result as the refernce material you gave me.

but the error is the same as I reported last time.

I installed MODUSTOOLBOX in the default path,and saved the modus-offline content as  Section 6.3, Using Offline Content, of the Modus Toolbox user guide. what should I do next?

thanks a lot.

                                           wang  

0 Likes
Charles_Lai
Moderator
Moderator 250 replies posted 100 solutions authored 100 replies posted
Moderator

You are facing "Permission denied" error.

Try to run ModusToolbox as administrator and create the project again.

Or change the workspace location to another directory in your userspace.

0 Likes
zdlwzh2006
Level 1
First solution authored 10 sign-ins 5 replies posted
Level 1

Hi,Charles

thank you for your suggestion,I tried with both of  your adivces,but I am sorry to say that it didnot work,and the error is the same as what I got before. Do you have any other idea about this issue?

Best regards.

                                                                     Wang

0 Likes
Charles_Lai
Moderator
Moderator 250 replies posted 100 solutions authored 100 replies posted
Moderator

You can try again inside a clean virtual machine. One of the ModusToolbox itself, the workspace, or the offline content is malfunctioning. Your PC settings or anti-virus software might be the cause of the issue. 

0 Likes
AlenAn14
Moderator
Moderator 100 solutions authored 250 replies posted 250 sign-ins
Moderator

Hi @zdlwzh2006 ,

Can you please let me know if you have followed the steps provided in Section 6.3, Using Offline Content, of the Modus Toolbox user guide?

Regards
Alen

0 Likes
zdlwzh2006
Level 1
First solution authored 10 sign-ins 5 replies posted
Level 1

Hi,

I followed Section 6.3,it did not work.

Best regards

0 Likes
Charles_Lai
Moderator
Moderator 250 replies posted 100 solutions authored 100 replies posted
Moderator

Hi,

You can follow the below instructions of using offline content in Eclipse IDE for ModusToolbox. See:
https://community.infineon.com/t5/Resource-Library/Use-Offline-Content-in-Eclipse-IDE-for-ModusToolb...

Best regards

0 Likes
zdlwzh2006
Level 1
First solution authored 10 sign-ins 5 replies posted
Level 1

Hi

I followed the instruction,but it did not work.

Best Reagards

0 Likes
Top labels