measuring electrical signals

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
feme_285141
Level 4
Level 4

hola a todo nesecito tomar datos de señales en el orden de la 200mV con ocho canelales diferentes pero las señales que quiero regitrar solo tradan 5 ms como podria tomar esto dato con psoc? soy nuevo en esto.

0 Likes
10 Replies
feme_285141
Level 4
Level 4

hello to all nesecito take data signals in the order of 200mV with eight different signals canelales but I want regitrar tradan only 5 ms and could take this data with psoc? I'm new to this.

0 Likes
Bob_Marlowe
Level 10
Level 10
First like given 50 questions asked 10 questions asked

A PSoC4 has got an SAR with up to 1 Msps (Million samples per second) with a resolution of 12 bits and can use an 8 channel analog multiplexer. So your required 5ms will be no problem.

The conversion range is 0 to 1024mV, so your effective precision is 9 to 10 bits. When that is good enough for you I would suggest you to get hands on a Pioneer Kit CY8C-049, look here www.cypress.com/. It will give you the ability for prototyping and debugging your projects.

Bob

0 Likes
Bob_Marlowe
Level 10
Level 10

Ooops, I just see that you are questioning for a PSoC5 solution. The PSoC5 is quite more capable,but the development kit more expensive secure.cypress.com/

Bob

0 Likes
feme_285141
Level 4
Level 4
0 Likes
feme_285141
Level 4
Level 4