integrating accelerometer with Psoc development kit

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Anonymous
Not applicable

hi all,

i am relatively new to Psoc development pardon my ignorance.
i am currently working on integrating accelerometer with the development kit.

i found an article on
http://www.cypress.com/?docID=19786

after consulting an expert, he noted to me that the application note i had referred is for connecting an Accelerometer to PSoC1 devices which have SAR and ADCINC incremental ADCs. PSoC3 does not have a SAR8 user module. Instead i can use the ideas proposed in the application note but substitute the ADC with the Deltasigma ADC from PSoC.

my doubts was the figure 3 of the block diagram of accelerometer with PSoC. the control software block does it co response to PSoC3's control register? same goes to the I2C block can it be replace by the component using the PSoC creator IDE?
as there is not a direct info on how i can edit the value of the blocks, i hope to get some kind expertise's advice on how about i can cont to work on this article.

any help will be greatly appreciated.

0 Likes
44 Replies
markgsaunders
Employee
Employee
50 sign-ins 10 solutions authored 5 solutions authored

I think you need an example on using the ADC on PSoC 3. There are a few around that you can run on the development board...

Simple ADC Example - http://www.cypress.com/?rID=38629

ADC Channel Scan with Software - http://www.cypress.com/?rID=38799

Also, although I do not think you have the hardware, you could look at the projects that come with the FirstTouch kit. That kit has a Kionix accelerometer on-board and several of the kit examples use it extensively.

CY8CKIT-003 PSoC® 3 FirstTouchtm Starter Kit - http://www.cypress.com/?rID=38235

-- mgs

0 Likes
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi yfs,

thanks for the information.