Proximity sensing with PSOC 3

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hello,

I am very new with PSOC and embedded programming.  I have been having issues with CapSense proximity sensing.   I have created a proximity widget and assigned it a sensor.  I have other capsense buttons on my board which have been configured as well and are working.  I have not been able to figure out how to use the tuner with a proximity sensor.  I read that all widgets are enabled by default except proximity widgets.  How do you manually enable a proximity widget so you can use it in the tuner?  Below is the part of my code that is dealing with CapSense.  Thank you for your help.

-Walt

(This portion of code is in my main)

/* start tuner operation */

CapSense_1_TunerStart();

CapSense_1_EnableSensor(CapSense_1_SENSOR_PROXIMITYSENSOR1_0__PROX);  //Not sure where to put this??

for(;;)

{

CapSense_1_TunerComm();

}

/* end tuner operation */

0 Likes
15 Replies
ETRO_SSN583
Level 9
Level 9
250 likes received 100 sign-ins 5 likes given

This might help - www.cypress.com/

Regards, Dana.

0 Likes
Anonymous
Not applicable

Thanks Dana for your reply but the link to the post you sent me does not provide a sufficient amount of info on enabling the proximity widget in the main.  Any other ideas out there?  Thanks

-Walt

0 Likes
Bob_Marlowe
Level 10
Level 10
First like given 50 questions asked 10 questions asked

I always suggest to post the complete project here so that we can have a look at. Together with some hardware-information (Kit used) it is much easier to sort out the facts which may lead to an error.

Bob

0 Likes
Bob_Marlowe
Level 10
Level 10

Forgot:

Use in Creator: "File -> Create Workspace Bundle" and upload the resulting archive here.

Bob

0 Likes
Anonymous
Not applicable