I need help to build the project by use PSoC creator with CY8KIT-059

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hello~

I am a newbie to use PSoC creator with CY8KIT-059.

Well, the input section of my project is that when using 4 position switch, I have to select one of clock inputs.

Since I am a beginner about using PSoC creator, then I really need some ideas how to build the input section of my project.

Thus, my questions are 

1. How to set up the four position switch

- use debouncer in cypress section or use switch in off-chip section?? 

2. How to select the one of clock inputs after setting up the four position switch

Thanks

0 Likes
1 Solution
Bob_Marlowe
Level 10
Level 10
First like given 50 questions asked 10 questions asked

Welcome in the forum.

Usually we do:

Use a digital input pin component with 2 pins. Set the pins to Digital input resistive pull up initially drive high and input double sync.

The switch has to connect the pin to gnd when active.

Read the pin using ~PinName_Read() & 0x03. This will result in the correct switch position 0 to 3.

Debouncing can be done in software by waiting a few ms using CyDelay() and re-read the pins until the result is stable.

Alternatively you may use a debouncer component.

In the Component Catalog, under System you will find a Clock component which you may set to your desired frequency.

When you get stuck, just post your complete project, so that we all can have a look at all of your settings. To do so, use
Creator->File->Create Workspace Bundle (minimal)
and attach the resulting file.

Happy coding

Bob

View solution in original post

0 Likes
5 Replies
Bob_Marlowe
Level 10
Level 10

Welcome in the forum.

Usually we do:

Use a digital input pin component with 2 pins. Set the pins to Digital input resistive pull up initially drive high and input double sync.

The switch has to connect the pin to gnd when active.