SDCard to log gps co-ordinates, time and temperature sensor output

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hello,

I am new to PSoC4. I am trying to interface GPS http://www.progin.com.tw/mr87_en.htm with PSoC4.
I got an example at http://www.element14.com/community/message/141760/l/re-psoc-4-pioneer-kit-community-project089-gps-e... . I have studied it and it works well now. The problem with it is, it shows only Longitude or Latitude or Time at one time. The output actually depends on "State" global variable in the program

uint8 State=GO_LATITUDE;
//uint8 State=GO_LONGITUDE;
//uint8 State=TIME;

Now I want to interface SD Card to log the GPS co-ordinates: Longitude, Latitude, Time and temperature sensor (LM35)output in excel sheet (or Microsoft Excel Comma Separated Values File (.csv) ). I have tried the example of SD Card at http://www.element14.com/community/thread/25517/l/psoc-4-pioneer-kit-community-project050-sd-card-ex... , but it actually causes file system to format.

Any help will be appreciated.

Regards,
Sarang

0 Likes
30 Replies
ETRO_SSN583
Level 9
Level 9
250 likes received 100 sign-ins 5 likes given

Consider posting your project, makes life easier to troubleshoot.

“File”                                                             Creator

“Create Workspace Bundle”

1) What size SDCARD are you using ?

2) Power arrangement/schematic ?

3) I used the example project, was able to do simple data writes,

is that where you are getting hung up ?

Regards, Dana.

0 Likes
Anonymous
Not applicable

Thank you Dana.

I am working on the same example of SDCard that is given on element14.

1. I am using 2Gb SanDisk microSDCard.

2. What do you mean by Power arrangement/schematic ?

3. I am using PSoC Creator 3.1 SP 1, which indeed gives me 49 warnings for SDCard program.

Regards,

Sarang

0 Likes
EvPa_264126
Level 7
Level 7