XMC1100 LED Circuit/ Output problem using GPIO.h

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
atvmainiac
Level 1
Level 1
5 questions asked 10 sign-ins First solution authored

Im extremely new to the infineon product line.

i recently ordered the 1100 boot kit board, and ive been playing with the online simulator. 

i cant seem to get the simulator to turn on a simple output using the GPIO.h functions. i even used the examples provided with the DAVE 4 program but i cant seem to find any support documents to see where im going wrong.

i initialized the pin by the following

P0_5_set_mode(OUTPUT_OD_GP);

and tried to turn on the output as follows

P0_5_set();

P0_5_reset();

P0_5_toggle();

none of these give me an open drain output. can someone post a code example or explain what i may be doing wrong? also, if anyone could help define all of the GPIO functions like read();, reset();, etc. i would greatly appreciate it.

0 Likes
1 Solution
ncbs
500 replies posted 50 likes received 250 sign-ins

Hi @atvmainiac,

I believe you are trying to program the example codes present on the XMC1100 Boot Kit homepage

ncbs_0-1647751666598.png

Blinky Example with Apps uses DAVE APPS in the project. The configurable parameters are set in the APP GUI. For example, for a DIGITAL_IO APP, the configurator looks as shown in the picture below. You may open this by double-clicking on the APP.

ncbs_1-1647751925118.png

Open-drain mode can drive only low voltage. An external pull-up resistor is required to drive high voltage. If you want to use open-drain mode, make sure you have an external pull-up resistor. Else you may use push pull mode, which is capable of driving both low and high voltages. You may find these information in the APP Help (Right click on the APP -> App Help. Information regarding the configurable parameters may be found in the "App Configuration Parameters"].

ncbs_2-1647752305743.png

ncbs_3-1647752356408.png