USB Mass Storage example does not work

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
User10696
Level 4
Level 4
First solution authored
I am trying to use the USB Mass Storage Device example supplied by Keil for the XMC4500 Relax Kit. They say the examples come from Infineon, therefore Keil cannot help me.

The problem with the example is that the processor is continuously in the USB interrupt. It is not even possible to blink a LED in the main application loop.
I have seen that the "ModeMis" interrupt is active and as this is not handled in the interrupt routine it remains active. The fact that this interrupt is active means the driver is doing something wrong.

The Infineon Support has said I should post this problem here.

I am no USB expert, but I exspect to be able to use the supplied examples.
0 Likes
4 Replies
Aashita_R
50 likes received 100 solutions authored 250 replies posted
Hi @amanning,

You can find the already existing USB Mass storage code example for XMC 4500 device that comes up with DAVE here : https://www.infineon.com/cms/en/product/promopages/aim-mc/dave_downloads.html. Please search "USBH_MS_XMC45" and you can find the code example. This example demonstrates the implementation of USB host mass storage functionality. This will help you debug your application and understand the flow of code along with USB interrupts usage. Also, if you still face the issue, can you please archive and attach the example which you are following?

Best Regards,
Aashita
0 Likes
User10696
Level 4
Level 4
First solution authored
I have had a quick look at this DAVE example and it seems to use completely different code to the example supplied in the Keil pack.
Just because the DAVE example works, does not help me with the Keil example.
Have you tried running the example supplied by Infineon for Keil?
0 Likes
Aashita_R
50 likes received 100 solutions authored 250 replies posted
Hi @amanning,