CYPD3175 Power adapter . The voltage output is always 5V. Quick Charge

Announcements

Live Webinar: USB-C adoption. Simple & Cost-efficient solutions | April 18th @9am or 5pm CEST. Register now !

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
lock attach
Attachments are accessible only for community members.
Aleksey1210
Level 1
Level 1
5 replies posted 5 sign-ins First reply posted

I am a beginner, I have never worked with these controllers.

I downloaded the code example for CYPD3175 and expected that fast charging support would be implemented in this example.

But when testing with QC3 and QC4, the output voltage is always 5 V (9 and 12 V are never at the output).

Please help me solve this problem.

0 Likes
1 Solution
HmdRahmathulla
100 solutions authored 250 sign-ins 25 likes received

Hi @Aleksey1210 ,

Thank you for posting in infineon community.

QC is enabled in the firmware which you have shared. there is no issue in that.

which hardware you are trying to communicate with this, is that supports QC 3.0 and above.

please do check follow steps and share me the result:

1. while powering -up the device, probe the D+/- lines and check the increment and decrement request from the device side and share the Waveform.

2. if you are using QC4.0, you can get the Log by using protocol analyzer. please share if you have one.

also please share the HW details which is trying to negotiate with CYPD3175.

Best Regards,

Mohamed Rahmathulla

View solution in original post

0 Likes
7 Replies
HmdRahmathulla

Hi @Aleksey1210 ,

Thank you for posting in infineon community.

QC is enabled in the firmware which you have shared. there is no issue in that.

which hardware you are trying to communicate with this, is that supports QC 3.0 and above.

please do check follow steps and share me the result: