Announcements

Live Webinar: USB-C adoption. Simple & Cost-efficient solutions | April 18th @9am or 5pm CEST. Register now !

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
lock attach
Attachments are accessible only for community members.
gcons
Level 1
Level 1
First like given 10 sign-ins 5 replies posted

Hello 

I am new to CCG3 device and all USB type C . 
I have created design which  provide DisplayPort output over DP connector and also want to add Usb type C connector.

My design flow as on attached picture.

As I understand HPD signal which is needed for DP switch and DP source ICs can be achieved using PD controller and based on C1/C2 pins HPD signal is send from  CCG3 PD controller to in my case DP video switch. 

I am looking for minimum HW design for CCG3 device which allow output of DP data over USB C.

As I mentioned USB type C is only used as an Display Port output to external monitor and nothing else .

Thanks in advance.

0 Likes
1 Solution
Pranava_YN
100 likes received 500 replies posted 250 solutions authored

Hi,

From your description, I understand that you are interested in DP to Type-C Conversion. 

Please check our CY4531 - https://www.infineon.com/cms/en/product/evaluation-boards/cy4531/

It has DFP implementation that you are expecting. The firmware for the same can be found in the CCGx Host SDK 3.4

Download link - https://www.infineon.com/cms/en/design-support/tools/sdk/usb-controllers-sdk/ez-pd-host-software-dev...

Please let me know if this fulfills your requirement. 

Refer to DisplayPort Demo section in https://www.infineon.com/dgdl/Infineon-CY4531_EZ_PD_CCG3_Evaluation_Kit_Guide-UserManual-v01_00-EN.p... for quick confirmation of the requirement.

Best regards,
Pranava

View solution in original post

0 Likes
9 Replies
lock attach
Attachments are accessible only for community members.
gcons
Level 1
Level 1

Quick update