BGT60TR13C Python Wrapper Raw Data

Announcements

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
castato554
Level 1
Level 1
First reply posted First question asked Welcome!

Hi! 

I am new to using the Infineon Radar system and was playing around with the Matlab and Python wrappers. I was wondering what the raw data is that the radar is outputting via the Matlab/Python wrapper? Was also curious if you had any resources that better described these wrappers within the Software Development Kit? 

Secondly, I was curious if there would be a way to convert this raw data to a measurement of the phase angle? Thank you. 

0 Likes
1 Solution
Pugitha_N
100 solutions authored 250 sign-ins 50 solutions authored

Hello @castato554,

1. Please navigate to the Python wrapper usage section of the Radar SDK documentation, which is located at C:\Infineon\Tools\Radar Development Kit\3.4.0.202304250920\assets\software\radar_sdk\radar_sdk\doc. This documentation is provided as a local HTML webpage.

2. The raw data is comprised of samples of the real signal obtained from the antenna.

3. To better understand how angles are computed from raw data, please refer to the range-angle map example application located at C:\Infineon\Tools\Radar Development Kit\3.4.0.202304250920\assets\software\radar_sdk\radar_sdk\apps\py\examples.

4. The function xensiv_bgt60trxx_get_fifo_data is intended for use with the presence detection application on KIT CSK BGT60TR13C, and is not applicable for Demo BGT60TR13C. For Demo BGT60TR13C, various code examples are provided in C, MATLAB, and Python to obtain range, velocity, and angles of a target from the radar, as part of the Radar Development Kit.

Best Regards,

Pugitha

View solution in original post

5 Replies
Pugitha_N

Hello @castato554,

If you want to learn how to use the Python wrapper/MATLAB wrapper, you can find guidance in the Radar SDK documentation situated within the radar SDK directory.