Output Pin as Reset, not functional

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi,

I am a newbie working on PSoC.

Something weird happened when I try to run PSoC 4 BLE to control a sensor. The reset pin needs to be as low as ground ordinarily, and goes up and down to send falling edge as RESET signal.I used digital output pin with Strong Drive mode to do this reset job on PSoC 4 pioneer KIT, and it works very well;

However, when I tried to use the exact same codes on PSoC 4 BLE KIT, the reset pin is not able to be as low as ground ( not 0 ).

Only High Impedance Digital/Analog mode could be written "0"; however, under those two High Impedance mode, the falling edge control does not work.

Could anyone tell me what can I do with the weird PSoC 4 BLE KIT?

Thank you!

0 Likes
1 Solution
Bob_Marlowe
Level 10
Level 10
First like given 50 questions asked 10 questions asked

You did not tell which pin you are using for the sensor's reset. And: Did you try to use "open drain drives low"?

Can you post your complete project, so that we all can have a look at all of your settings? To do so, use
Creator->File->Create Workspace Bundle (minimal)
and attach the resulting file.

Bob

View solution in original post

0 Likes
11 Replies
Bob_Marlowe
Level 10
Level 10

You did not tell which pin you are using for the sensor's reset. And: Did you try to use "open drain drives low"?

Can you post your complete project, so that we all can have a look at all of your settings? To do so, use
Creator->File->Create Workspace Bundle (minimal)
and attach the resulting file.

Bob

0 Likes
lock attach
Attachments are accessible only for community members.
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi Bob,

I tried almost every pin I could use, and every mode include "open drain drives low".