Compatibility

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi

Is PSoc 5 development kit (With creator 2 and Chip cy8c5568axi-060) compatible with Win 8 64 bit OS?

I installed the creator which came in disc with the kit. Although it is instaling , it is not detecting the PSoC 5 board attatched.

How can I fix the isssue using Win 8 itseld?

0 Likes
15 Replies
Bob_Marlowe
Level 10
Level 10
First like given 50 questions asked 10 questions asked

The PSoC5 CY8C5568AXI-060 is obsolete and usually not supported any more. There has been a replacement action from Cypress that allowed all users of the old chips to get a replacement board for free. Since this action has ended I would suggest you to contact your local Cypress representative and ask for a replacement or a discount for getting a new kit.

Bob

0 Likes
Anonymous
Not applicable

I am a student and I am just implementing a project . The kit was given by my professsor. Will I be able to implement a student project using creator 2 and cy8c5568axi-060? And if yes can I use it win 8 64 bit os?

0 Likes
Bob_Marlowe
Level 10
Level 10
First like given 50 questions asked 10 questions asked

I cannot answer your question, it is the same as if you would ask me whether Windows 3.1 will run on your laptop or not.

I would strongly recomend you to get your development kit exchanged.

Bob

0 Likes
ETRO_SSN583
Level 9
Level 9
250 likes received 100 sign-ins 5 likes given

Look at the release notes for the Creator version you are

considering, that will tell you OS requirements.

http://www.cypress.com/psoccreator/

Above there is a set of release notes for each version of Creator released.

Regards, Dana.

0 Likes
HeLi_263931
Level 8
Level 8
100 solutions authored 50 solutions authored 25 solutions authored