About creat User.cylib

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
lock attach
Attachments are accessible only for community members.
EvPa_264126
Level 7
Level 7
500 replies posted 250 replies posted 100 likes received

I'm using Component Author Guide for creating my components, but I'm new to C.
I'm using VoltageDisplay.cywrk and creat  my first element (Simple moving average filter), and will use it as a model for others.
I want to ask questions:

- My  RunMean.cylib has an error that I did not see?
- What has been done irrationally?
- Is there a library of components created by other users?

RunMean.cylib element within the attached project.
thank you

0 Likes
19 Replies
markgsaunders
Employee
Employee
50 sign-ins 10 solutions authored 5 solutions authored

I see nothing specifically wrong with your design. You do not say what fails to work but it builds OK - your library is inherently in the search path because you have included it in the workspace with the design project.

I did not see a check for a negative swing in the input though - you only check for a +2000 change, not a -2000.

I also recommend the following style:

for(i = 0; i< MAX_SAMPLE; i++)
    {
        RunMeanArray = Sampl; 
     )

over this:

for(i = 0; i< MAX_SAMPLE; i++)
    RunMeanArray = Sampl; 

I've bitten myself by not writing defensively so many times!

-- mgs

0 Likes
Bob_Marlowe
Level 10
Level 10
First like given 50 questions asked 10 questions asked

@yfs

The interesting fact is not why you bit your nails not to have "written defensively so many times" but why this happened to EVERY programming guy several times. It is not the lack of learning from the very first error, so repeating that sort of bugs from time to time. The very astonishing thing is that we all (if I might say so) have suffered from constructs like that you showed up.