"Error: unable to find a matching CMSIS-DAP device"

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
sbider
Level 1
Level 1
First like received First solution authored First reply posted

Goodmorning,

I took over a PsoC6 project from an ex colleague and I simply need to run it on the board (Psoc6 WiFi-BT Pioneer Kit). I must say I have zero experience with embedded development, but I only need to run the latest version of our code. My colleague left some notes, but after I follow successfully the first steps of building the project and pressing the Debug button I get the error "Error: unable to find a matching CMSIS-DAP device". The board is, of course, connected. 

I am feel bad for asking for help for a silly issue like this one, but I also don't want to waste more time trying to fix something I have absolutely no knowledge of.

Thank you

Stefano Bider

1 Solution

Dear @AlenAn14 ,

thanks for the tip. When I noticed that the device was not showing up on the USB device tree, I tried switching cables. For some reason the cable I was using only delivered power.

Thank you and sorry for wasting your time.

Stefano 

View solution in original post

0 Likes
7 Replies
Anjali
Level 2
Level 2
50 sign-ins 10 replies posted 5 questions asked

Hi,

You might not changed the target device. Please check the target device, whether it matches your connected device!

0 Likes
sbider
Level 1
Level 1
First like received First solution authored First reply posted

Could you kindly explain how to change the target device in ModulusToolbox please?

Thank you,

Stefano Bider

0 Likes
Anjali
Level 2
Level 2
50 sign-ins 10 replies posted 5 questions asked

Sorry, I don't know about ModulusToolbox, because I am using PSOC Creator.

0 Likes
AlenAn14
500 replies posted 100 solutions authored 250 replies posted

Hi @sbider ,