Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

PSoC™ 6 Forum Discussions

suryasundar96
Level 1
Level 1
5 sign-ins First question asked Welcome!

Hi

I am using CY8CPROTO-062-4343W board I downloaded Wi-Fi scan program in ModusToolbox ide .While tracing the code in UART it showing like below. How can I sort out this issue

 

 

 

0 Likes
1 Solution
Qi_Colin
Moderator
Moderator
Moderator
250 sign-ins 50 solutions authored 25 likes received

Hi @suryasundar96 :

Have you modified any code based on the code example?

If not, please change another hardware for cross testing.

This error happened when initializing WiFi hardware.

Normally, you don't need to change anything, and you can get the log like below after programming:

********************************************************
CE230270 - Wi-Fi Scan
********************************************************
WLAN MAC Address : 00:9D:6B:64:C2:DB
WLAN Firmware : wl0: Jul 18 2021 19:15:39 version 7.45.98.120 (56df937 CY) FWID 01-69db62cf
WLAN CLM : API: 12.2 Data: 9.10.39 Compiler: 1.29.4 ClmImport: 1.36.3 Creation: 2021-07-18 19:03:20
WHD VERSION : v2.5.0 : v2.5.0 : GCC 10.3 : 2022-09-23 13:14:02 +0800

Info: Scanning without any filter

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
# SSID RSSI Channel MAC Address Security
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1 TP-LINK_515B5A -88 6 14:E6:E4:51:5B:5A WPA2-MIXED-PSK
2 DIRECT-xy20F11F- -85 6 0E:61:27:20:F1:1F WPA2-AES-PSK
3 c-test -31 11 A0:63:91:D3:0C:29 WPA2-AES-PSK

Info: Scanning without any filter

Best Regards,

Colin

 

View solution in original post

0 Likes
1 Reply
Qi_Colin
Moderator
Moderator
Moderator
250 sign-ins 50 solutions authored 25 likes received

Hi @suryasundar96 :

Have you modified any code based on the code example?

If not, please change another hardware for cross testing.

This error happened when initializing WiFi hardware.

Normally, you don't need to change anything, and you can get the log like below after programming:

********************************************************
CE230270 - Wi-Fi Scan
********************************************************
WLAN MAC Address : 00:9D:6B:64:C2:DB
WLAN Firmware : wl0: Jul 18 2021 19:15:39 version 7.45.98.120 (56df937 CY) FWID 01-69db62cf
WLAN CLM : API: 12.2 Data: 9.10.39 Compiler: 1.29.4 ClmImport: 1.36.3 Creation: 2021-07-18 19:03:20
WHD VERSION : v2.5.0 : v2.5.0 : GCC 10.3 : 2022-09-23 13:14:02 +0800

Info: Scanning without any filter

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
# SSID RSSI Channel MAC Address Security
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1 TP-LINK_515B5A -88 6 14:E6:E4:51:5B:5A WPA2-MIXED-PSK
2 DIRECT-xy20F11F- -85 6 0E:61:27:20:F1:1F WPA2-AES-PSK
3 c-test -31 11 A0:63:91:D3:0C:29 WPA2-AES-PSK

Info: Scanning without any filter

Best Regards,

Colin

 

0 Likes