Psoc 6 AMux ADC

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Sun08
Level 2
Level 2
First like received 10 replies posted 10 sign-ins

Hello, I'm a beginner in Microcontroller, especially Psoc. I want to build a AMux Seq to select channel for ADC further measuring Voltage. But I cannot build the application. Can anybody tell me where is the Problem?

($XYY{{[FY[OA27_I95Q(%D.png

0 Likes
13 Replies
Len_CONSULTRON
Level 9
Level 9
Beta tester 500 solutions authored 1000 replies posted

@Sun08 ,

Welcome to the PSoC.

Sadly you have not given enough detail about what errors you are receiving.   I see the error message in your picture but it isn't enough to infer the issue.

I've looked at your TopDesign schematic the only problem I see is that your sensors and your reference resistor has no power source to provide current.  This issue would not prevent you from a good build since the external components and external wiring is not checked or compiled by PSoC Creator.  (External components and wiring are there for the engineer's reference.)

As a separate issue, if you tell us what you are using for the sensors, we can advice as to good design practices.

The easiest way we can help on the build issue is for you to archive your project and attach it to this post.

This way we can reproduce the issues you are seeing.

Len
"Engineering is an Art. The Art of Compromise."
0 Likes

Thank you so much for your reply. Honestly it’s been a tough time learning this. All I could do is downloading some code examples to get the idea of microcontroller design… Anyway, I set the pin5 as analog input and digital output at the same time. So I thought I didn’t have to add a power source, by just using the supply of ADC. But I don’t know, I don’t even know how to add a external power supply…