MTB SAR DMA single transfer not working as expected

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
rosenrot
Level 2
Level 2
First like given First like received 10 sign-ins

Hi everyone,

I'm still new to the PSoC6 and the ModusToolbox, so please excuse my questions in case I miss trivial aspects.

I want to take a single measurement from SAR Ch0 and transfer it to a variable using DMA. I'm starting slowly without multiple channels and DMA loops. I can see that the SAR is working correctly as the values I get from Cy_SAR_GetResult16(SAR, 0) change when changing the input voltage on pin10_0. However, the uint32_t adcValue variable, I would like to fill isn't changing. It stays constant. I know that SAR->CHAN_RESULT[0] has 32 bits with some status bits. However, the adcValue has to change when the input voltage changes, but it doesn't.

This is from the device configurator:

SAR

rosenrot_0-1682873828264.png

DMA

rosenrot_1-1682873865164.png

And this is the main.c

/*******************************************************************************
* Header Files
*******************************************************************************/
#include "cyhal.h"
#include "cybsp.h"
#include "cy_retarget_io.h"

/*******************************************************************************
* Global Variables
*******************************************************************************/
uint32_t adcValue;

int main(void)
{
    cy_rslt_t result;
    cycfg_config_init();

#if defined (CY_DEVICE_SECURE)
    cyhal_wdt_t wdt_obj;

/* Clear watchdog timer so that it doesn't trigger a reset */
    result = cyhal_wdt_init(&wdt_obj, cyhal_wdt_get_max_timeout_ms());
    CY_ASSERT(CY_RSLT_SUCCESS == result);
    cyhal_wdt_free(&wdt_obj);
#endif

/* Initialize the device and board peripherals */
    result = cybsp_init();

/* Board init failed. Stop program execution */
    if (result != CY_RSLT_SUCCESS)
    {