Is Cy_Crypto_Core_xx supported in PSoC Creator ?

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
djzman078
Level 1
Level 1
5 sign-ins 5 replies posted First reply posted

Hello,

I'm relatively new to PSoC and PSoC creator.

I'm trying to access the Cryptography hardware acceleration.  I've done so successfully using the Client-Server PDL provided.  However, when trying to use "Direct Crypto Core Access" (e.g. Cy_Crypto_CoreTrng()), I can't seem to find the requisite .h or .c or .a files.  When I try to include cy_crypto_core.h as the documentation indicates, it's not found.  My build fails with "undefined reference to Cy_Crypto_CoreTrng().

I tried unsuccessfully to find the straight-forward answer to the simple question: are the Cy_Crypto_Core_xx() functions supported in PSoC Creator ?  Below is my environment.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Environment:
PSoC Creator 4.4 (4.4.0.80)
Culture: English (United States)
OS Version: Microsoft Windows NT 10.0.19044.0
CLR Version: 4.0.30319.42000

Installed CyInstaller Products:
Peripheral Driver Library 3.1.3
Peripheral Driver Library 3.1.5
PSoC Programmer 3.29.1
PSoC Creator 4.4

0 Likes
1 Solution
Pushyanth_K
100 sign-ins 10 solutions authored 50 replies posted

HI @djzman078 ,

The Direct Crypto Access is currently not supported in PSoC creator, only Client server model is supported. 

As cy-mbedtls-acceleration library uses the Direct Crypto Access, currently there are no examples demonstrating mbedTLS hardware acceleration using  Client Server model.

Thanks and Regards,

Pushyanth

View solution in original post

0 Likes
5 Replies
Gautami_12
50 likes received 100 solutions authored 250 replies posted

Hi @djzman078 ,

I believe that this issue is already being discussed in this thread - <link>.
Let me know if this solves your issue.

Warm Regards,
Gautami J

0 Likes

Thanks for your prompt reply.