Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Seenaa1
Level 1
Level 1
First like received 10 sign-ins 5 sign-ins

Hi friends,

I am a beginner on the PSoC 6 BLE Pioneer Board. Let me get some advice on how to measure voltage drops across the PSoC 6 board using Picoscope 2204A.

The idea is to supply 1.2V, 1.4V, 1.6V, 1.8V, 2V, and 3.3V to the board and then measure the voltage drops across the board to get the power consumption.

To measure the current, the R28 zero-ohm resistor was removed and two pins were installed, which worked well. Now, it is not clear to me how to supply some voltages using a USB cable and measure the voltage drops on the whole board to obtain the power consumption of the PSoC 6 MCU. I think the PSoC 6 MCU supports 0.9V in ultralow power mode and 1.1V in low power mode.

The attached figure is for the current measurement. Please let me know how to measure the voltage for the whole board and where to contact the hook tip of the Picoscope 2204A.

Seenaa1_1-1701153926580.png

Thank you.

Seenaa

0 Likes
1 Solution
ADSW
250 sign-ins 50 solutions authored 25 likes received

Hello @Seenaa1 , 

Since you said :
The idea is to supply 1.2V, 1.4V, 1.6V, 1.8V, 2V, and 3.3V to the board and then measure the voltage drops across the board to get the power consumption.

That's mean we can't supply the voltage through the USB, since it will going through LDO-regulator(U2).
At least we need to give 3.3+0.5V to the VBUS and the supply voltage to the board will always 3.3V.

If we want to supply with voltage variations to the board, we need to pass the LDO. 
We need to supply the voltage through pin P6_VDD of the board.

ADSW_0-1703054517571.png

Warm regards
Andri

View solution in original post

0 Likes
10 Replies
MuhammadNanda_K
250 sign-ins 250 replies posted 50 likes received

Hello @Seenaa1 ,

We are looking into your query and will get back to you as soon as possible.

Thank you and regards,