Help with psoc 6 wifi-bt pioneer kit and wiced studio 4.4.2

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Soram
Employee
Employee
10 sign-ins 5 replies posted 5 questions asked

Actually i tried flashing the sample snip code of snip.gpio to my target board which is CY8CKIT_062 but it is not able to flash and display some errors which i could not understand since im new to this field so kindly help anybody...

the error output in the console goes like this:

Downloading Bootloader ...
Building apps lookup table
"**** OpenOCD failed - ensure you have installed the driver from the drivers directory, and that the debugger is not running **** In Linux this may be due to USB access permissions. In a virtual machine it may be due to USB passthrough settings. Check in the task list that another OpenOCD process is not running. Check that you have the correct target and JTAG device plugged in. ****"
Downloading DCT ...
"**** OpenOCD failed - ensure you have installed the driver from the drivers directory, and that the debugger is not running **** In Linux this may be due to USB access permissions. In a virtual machine it may be due to USB passthrough settings. Check in the task list that another OpenOCD process is not running. Check that you have the correct target and JTAG device plugged in. ****"
Downloading resources filesystem ... build/snip.gpio-CY8CKIT_062/filesystem.bin at sector 1 size 104...
tools/makefiles/wiced_apps.mk:335: recipe for target 'FILESYSTEM_IMAGE_DOWNLOAD' failed
make.exe[1]: *** [FILESYSTEM_IMAGE_DOWNLOAD] Error 1
Makefile:351: recipe for target 'main_app' failed
make: *** [main_app] Error 2

0 Likes
1 Solution
Rakshith
250 likes received 1000 replies posted 750 replies posted

Hi @Soram,

I missed the Wiced version that you had provided. We do not support Wiced Studio 4.4.2, please upgrade to the latest version of Wiced Studio.