CY8CKIT-062-BLE programs and then nothing. HW IO pin to LED doesn't even light.

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
WiFl_1166056
Level 3
Level 3
10 replies posted 10 questions asked 5 replies posted

Has anyone seen this?  I've been using the PSoC 5LP for a few years now, but I can't get this PSoC 6 dev kit to do anything.

I have two PCoC 6 BLE Pioneer kits (CY8CKIT-062-BLE revB) that both behave exactly the same way.  I can't get any of the example programs, or my own program, to work at all.  The onboard KitProg says it programmed the PSoC6 (amber and green LEDs are on), but then nothing happens.  Bus voltages look good (3.3V). 

I tried to do the simplest thing possible, so I started a new project, targeting this board, with a blank schematic.  I added 3 IO pins (one for each color of the RGB LED), confirmed they are set to string-drive, and tied them to logic-low.  Nothing lights up.  The IO pins are floating.  CM0_Main and CM4_Main are default/empty.

Could it be stuck in reset?  The reset pin on the button on the board is acting correctly (pulled-up, goes low when pressed).

I'm stumped.

Thanks,

-Will

0 Likes
1 Solution
MotooTanaka
Level 9
Level 9
Distributor - Marubun (Japan)
First comment on blog Beta tester First comment on KBA

Hi,

Can the following discussions be some help?

PSoC 6 101 LED problem

Re: Why will my PSoC 6 not output example programs.

moto

P.S. Edited, the newest discussion 101 LED problem added.

View solution in original post

0 Likes
6 Replies
VenkataD_41
750 replies posted 500 replies posted 250 solutions authored

Hi Will,

Please connect the development kit to the PC and open the PSoC programmer application. Please download it from here:

https://www.cypress.com/documentation/software-and-drivers/psoc-programmer-archive

Once connected, you will see the Kitprog enumerates as shown in the below image:

programmer.PNG