Announcements

Help us improve the Power & Sensing Selection Guide. Share feedback

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Andyjety
Level 3
Level 3
First solution authored 25 sign-ins 10 replies posted

Hi 
I am studying the Device Firmware Upgrade code
I can change the code and make it run the FW upgrade via UART by modifying the common.mk, 

and I noted the differences when I used the original sample with the I2C interface, when the upgrade process is done, the PSoC6 cam restart/reboot. and running the cm4 code

but when I changed the interface to UART. it seems to upgrade successfully, but the EVK doesn't reboot

is there anything else I need to change besides the 

TRANSPORT_OPT?=UART

please advise

Thanks

0 Likes
1 Solution
Ida_Wang
5 likes given 100 sign-ins 100 replies posted

Hi ,

If upgrade successfully, the Cy_DFU_ExecuteApp will switch to the app via software reset, you can add a breakpoint here to see whether or not to execute this branch:

Ida_Wang_1-1713409268413.png

BR,

Ida

View solution in original post

0 Likes
17 Replies
Ida_Wang

Hi ,

If upgrade successfully, the Cy_DFU_ExecuteApp will switch to the app via software reset, you can add a breakpoint here to see whether or not to execute this branch:

Ida_Wang_1-1713409268413.png

BR,

Ida

0 Likes

Hi Ida

it seems fixed if I load the completed new code example and change the transport_opt to UART

but I face another issue, I can't switch the chip to CY8C6244 AZI-S4D62
is there an example code or guideline to guide me on how to implement the DFU besides the example code "Basic_Device_Firmware_Upgrade"
my real product is designed with CY8C6244AZI-S4D62

0 Likes
Ida_Wang

Hi   ,

You can refer to :

https://bbs.21ic.com/icview-3357938-1-1.html

It guides you how to change the device type by ModusToolbox.

BR,

Ida

0 Likes

Hi Ida

I tried to follow the instructions on the URL you introduced