Problems getting started with CY8CKIT-059 and emfile

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
lock attach
Attachments are accessible only for community members.
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi,

I am new to the PSoC5. I got the LED blinking example to run, but I am struggling to write data to an SD card using the emfile example project or even get the LCD to work.

General question: Do I have to set any GPIO properties (pullups etc.) myself when assigning a pin on the emfile component or does the built-in component do all of this automatically?

I have the SD card formatted in FAT32 format, I use the emf32noslfn lib. The compiler does not find the FS_FAT_SupportLFN() function. I understood this function needs to be called at the beginning of the main function when using the kit I bought?

The oscilloscope shows there is activity on the DI, CLK, and CS pins of my SD card.

I flashed the Kit prog to the current version successfully.

Attached please find the project file; anything else which would make sense to help someone help me?

Thank you very much in advance for any useful hints!

Ben

0 Likes
6 Replies
rola_264706
Level 8
Level 8
50 likes received 25 likes received 10 likes received

Okay well welcome to PSOC forum.. Well I guess that you haven't connected your LCD correctly.  There are some other wires needed like 5 volts and Ground.  Intensity control .

Also no Card larger than a 2gb.

0 Likes
rola_264706
Level 8
Level 8
50 likes received 25 likes received 10 likes received

Here is some information on the SD cards.

0 Likes
EvPa_264126
Level 7
Level 7
500 replies posted 250 replies posted 100 likes received

and perhaps you forgot to remove the C13 capacitor (P0_2)
see   here

0 Likes
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi,

thanks for your hints.