Power problem on evaluation board?

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
RaFl_3143356
Level 1
Level 1

Hi, i'm a student who is taking a course of control devices. I recently acquired a PSoC 1 Evaluation Kit with the CY8C29466 as the main uC for this reason. I have a problem with my evaluation kit and i can´t found a specific reason:

Doing a laboratory practice, i was assigned to do an 555 piano circuit, normaly this don´t make use of the PSoC but the objetive is to put wires between the resistances and the pins of the Port1 of the IC, at the same time, 8 buttons are connected to port 1 using Pull Down settings (Modifying the Data Mode registers in the main code) , the port 0 is setting to Hi-z, until one of the buttons of P0 are pressed thus gives that one of the ports of the P1 is adjusted to Strong and Vcc (Using Data Mode and Data registers), if no button is pressed, all port 0 is Hi-z. The change to Strong and Vcc occurs only for one button pressed at the time.