PSOC5LP Bootloader related doubts

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
AbPa_4654881
Level 3
Level 3
10 replies posted 10 questions asked 10 likes given

Hi Guys,

I am new to the bootloader related things. as of now I am having kit cy8ckit059. in this Kitprog is use to program the targer IC (CY8C5888LTI-LP097).

can anyone Please tell me where is the bootloader located (is it in the Kitprog IC or Target IC)?

1)  I want to use CY8C5888LTI-LP097 IC's as standalone IC's for my design. How I can Program this standalone IC ?

2)  If I buy CY8C5888LTI-LP097 standalone IC's. will there be bootloader inside this IC's?

2)  How  I can program CY8C5888LTI-LP097 standalone IC's using Bootloader?

3) if using Bootloader then How I can place the bootloader Code into CY8C5888LTI-LP097 standalone IC's so that I can Program these IC's using serial communitcation for PC(computer)?

Please Help me to understand These things.

Thanks..

0 Likes
1 Solution
lock attach
Attachments are accessible only for community members.
Len_CONSULTRON
Level 9
Level 9
Beta tester 500 solutions authored 1000 replies posted

AbPa,

I'm very sure I can help you here.  I just finished using the Bootloader/Bootloadable example that Cypress provides for the PSoC5.  It is configured for the CY8CKIT-059.

I've attached my workspace  (USBFS_Bootload.cywrk) with the Bootloader project and the Bootloadable project.

There are some setup that you will have to do that is explained in the pdf of the projects attached.

These setup procedures once you understand why it is necessary (explained in the pdf), the build is then trivial.

Build the Bootloader project first.  Once the build is successful, program the Bootloader into the Target using the KitProg.

Build the Bootloadable project next.   Once the build is successful, the Target which has the Bootloader in it will have the BLUE LED (port 2.1) light constantly.