CY8CKIT-050 PSoC 5LP development kit can not communicate with pc

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Snow
Level 1
Level 1
5 replies posted 5 sign-ins First like received

Hi, 

I am trying to achieve communication between the development kit and PC, but the computer cannot detect the kit successfully. In the device manager, there exists 'an unknown application' and prompts the lack of 'drive'. 

I wonder what is the effective 'drive' that I missed and how can I read the signal with Creator 4.4.

I'm new in this kit and hope I make my question clear.

Thanks a lot for your kind help in advance!

Snow

0 Likes
1 Solution
AlenAn14
500 replies posted 100 solutions authored 250 replies posted

Hi @Snow ,

Are you trying to use the UART SCB component in PSoC Creator to send your data to PC, in which case you will have to use a UART converter where the Rx and tx pins from the board are to be connected to the UART converter.

For the DvkProg5 driver issue, can you try the following:

First right click on the unknown device in device manager and then

'Update drivers' >> 'Browse My Computer for drivers' >> 'Let me pick from a list of available drivers on my computer' >> 'Universal Serial Bus Controllers' >> manufacturer - 'Cypress' and Model - 'DvkProg'

AlenAn14_0-1639396091823.png

Then click next and give yes to the below dialog box:

AlenAn14_1-1639396128255.png

This will install the dvkProg5 driver.

Regards
Alen

View solution in original post

0 Likes
5 Replies
AlenAn14

Hi @Snow ,

Can you let me know if you are able to program the PSoC 5 device successfully by using one of the code examples from PSoC Creator?

Also can you please let me know if you are observing the DVKProg5 parameter under 'Universal Serial Bus Controllers' ?

AlenAn14_0-1639370941898.png

Regards
Alen

0 Likes
Snow
Level 1
Level 1

Hi Alen,