USB midi Example for psoc4?

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
ChGr_681881
Level 1
Level 1
5 questions asked First reply posted First question asked

I'm new to psoc.  I need to develop a USB midi driver for my psoc based device .  I found a USB midi example for psoc 3 & 5 but not for 4.  Is there an example for psoc 4?

If  not, then I'll need to develop my own driver.  I'm porting a project from PIC32 for which I developed a custom USB MIDI driver a few years ago.

Can anyone suggest a suitable psoc4 USB example that I could use as a basis for converting to a USB midi driver?

How similar to the psoc4 would the USB midi code for the psoc 3/5 project be?  Similar enough to help me on the psoc4?

0 Likes
1 Solution

I have the answer to the question about CYGlobalIntEnable used in the example project being undefined on psoc4.

It seems that on psoc 4 the macro is called CyGlobalIntEnable (lower case 'y'), and on psoc 3 & 5 it's called CYGlobalIntEnable (upper case 'Y').

When is changed to use CyGlobalIntEnable, along with the other changes above, the project builds and the USB midi enumerates correctly.

The sleep timer is still not working.  If we get it working correctly I'll post the complete ported project back here.

View solution in original post

0 Likes
3 Replies
Ekta_N
750 replies posted First like given 250 solutions authored

Hello chgr_681881

At present we do not have a code example for PSoC 4 USB MIDI.

I think it is possible to create a similar project for PSoC 4 as the existing code example for PSoC 3 and 5LP. You need to make the following changes in the code example:

• Change the device for the code example to a PSoC 4L device
  • The Sleep timer is not available for PSoC 4 device. There for You need to use other wakeup source in case of PSoC 4