SPI Configuration and Communication Problem

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
MKocaman
Level 2
Level 2
10 sign-ins First solution authored First like received

Hello to everyone,
I'm new to PSoC processors. I have the CY8CKIT-041-40XX development kit. I want to run SPI communication. I want to perform this communication in PSoC4 with the LoRa module that I have previously implemented in the STM32 SPL library. But I'm having problems with interrupts. I failed to use the SPI TX empty and RX not empty flags. Without them, I cannot perform SPI_Tx and SPI_Rx operations. If I enable interrupts in the block diagram, I get stuck in the SPI_1_Start() function in the code part, and the code does not progress. If I don't enable interrupts, the code will progress, but I cannot read data in SPI. My code may also be faulty as I am very new to PSoC. I would be very grateful if you could help me with this.

1.PNG2.PNG

3.PNG

4.PNG

5.PNG

0 Likes
1 Solution
MKocaman
Level 2
Level 2

Hello, I solved my problem. Let me briefly talk about my solution. I noticed that I am sending commands without type conversion in SPI command functions. I think PSOC is a little finicky about it. If the function definition says 32bit, we must send the data we will send in 32 bits with type conversion. This is how I solved my problem.

Thank you to everyone who tried to help. I share working Write and Read functions. Happy New Year to all.

1.PNG2.PNG

View solution in original post

8 Replies
Len_CONSULTRON
Level 9
Level 9
Beta tester 500 solutions authored 1000 replies posted

MKocaman,

You've included much of the schematic and most of the code.  However, there are parts missing.

If you can attach the project, it would be helpful.