Is there a simple guide to how to use Em_EEPROM on a PSoC 4 ?

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
ThBa_1159851
Level 3
Level 3
First like received First like given

Hi Everybody

I'm trying to implement a Em_EEPROM 2.0-Module with PSoC Creator 4.2. to store a calibration value novolatile on a PSoC 4 CY8C4247AXI-M485.

After searching for examples and fiddeling around with the found stuff I'm still lost at the beginning.

I'm not an expert in c-code, so I don't know for example where to put the lines...

const uint8 emEeprom[Em_EEPROM_1_PHYSICAL_SIZE]

__ALIGNED(CY_FLASH_SIZEOF_ROW) = {0u};

...that are mentioned in the component datasheet. Put in main.c I get the error "expected ';' after top level declarator"

With the example CE195313 I can't select my device, and other examples I found are for older components.

Any help appreciated

Thomas

0 Likes
1 Solution
Anonymous
Not applicable

Ah; Try making a new project in PSoC creator 4.2, select the device to be CY8C4247AXI-M485, then select the "EEPROM" example. The project should create the example project for EM_EEPROM already ready to be built. Build it, and watch all of the errors disappear. Fwiw:

This is what the example project shows:

/* EEPROM storage in work flash, this is defined in Em_EEPROM.c*/

#if defined (__ICCARM__)

#pragma data_alignment = CY_FLASH_SIZEOF_ROW

const uint8_t Em_EEPROM_em_EepromStorage[Em_EEPROM_PHYSICAL_SIZE] = {0u};

#else

const uint8_t Em_EEPROM_em_EepromStorage[Em_EEPROM_PHYSICAL_SIZE]

#endif /* defined (__ICCARM__) */

The example project should be the "crane" for your proverbial "staircase"

View solution in original post

13 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable

Something like this: http://www.cypress.com/file/144961/download ?

Here is a recently updated version of it: Emulated EEPROM