Announcements

From sunburn to sun earn – we’ve got the power! Watch our #poweringgreen videos now.

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
User20393
Level 2
Level 2
Distributor
10 replies posted 10 questions asked 25 sign-ins

Hi

I can't find the Link Break Protection in Wizard 2.3.0.1.

No idea where it is 

pls guide me

 

Thanks

0 Likes
1 Solution
psb
Moderator
Moderator
Moderator
250 sign-ins 25 solutions authored 100 replies posted

Hello @User20393 ,

   To enable the link break protection fault, kindly set the bit 13 of the FaultEnable register to 1 so that the fault condition is not ignored. 

psb_0-1652680162164.png

Refer to AN2018-27 

Best Regards,
Sai

View solution in original post

0 Likes
3 Replies
psb
Moderator
Moderator
Moderator
250 sign-ins 25 solutions authored 100 replies posted

Hi @User20393 , 

   This can be set through the MCE Wizard by selecting "Enable" option for the Question 23 - Safty Function Tests Enable/Disable.

Thanks,
Sai

Best Regards,
Sai
0 Likes
ChrisZheng
Level 1
Level 1
First reply posted Welcome!

Hi, I have enabled, but the motor kept working after more than 5 minutes of link disconnection, the waiting time is not enough?

Thanks.

0 Likes
psb
Moderator
Moderator
Moderator
250 sign-ins 25 solutions authored 100 replies posted

Hello @User20393 ,

   To enable the link break protection fault, kindly set the bit 13 of the FaultEnable register to 1 so that the fault condition is not ignored. 

psb_0-1652680162164.png

Refer to AN2018-27 

Best Regards,
Sai
0 Likes