Errors in the .h files after importing libraries

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
MAcomp_gd
Level 1
Level 1
10 sign-ins 5 sign-ins First reply posted

Hello everyone,

I'm trying to build a simple dual-CPU project for my new CY8CPROTO-062-4343W, and I'm quite new to ModusToolbox. 

The simple first project I'm trying to run on the board tries to connect it to my home AP and then just repeatedly prints its IPv4. To achieve this, I decided to use the cy_wcm.h library  and I was able to write the code in both the main.c files. The problem came after I imported the libraries with the help of the ModusToolbox library manager. I'm not able to compile because of errors in such libraries that I don't know how to get rid of. I tried to explore the makefile but with no avail.

This is an example of what I included for the WiFi project:

library managerlibrary manager

And this is an example of the errors I'm getting in the libraries and headers I imported, they're all similar (type mismatch, unknown type) as some .h files couldn't see each other:

errorserrors

I might be messing up the inclusions, I'm importing some other important libraries because I need to extend the scope of our project, but after all the procedure I'm following is the one suggested by the user guide.

Could someone shed a light for me here please?

Best regards.

0 Likes
1 Solution
Rakshith
250 likes received 1000 replies posted 750 replies posted

Hi @MAcomp_gd

We will have to add a few defines and components to use the WiFi and RTOS libraries.

Rakshith_0-1623245735268.png

Can you please confirm if you have added all the defines that are needed? You can use this makefile from one of our code examples as a reference. 

Thanks and Regards,
Rakshith M B

View solution in original post

0 Likes
3 Replies
Rakshith

Hi @MAcomp_gd

We will have to add a few defines and components to use the WiFi and RTOS libraries.