TLE9845_Appkit_PN cannot compile the application

Announcements

Webinar: Integrated solutions for smaller, simpler low-voltage motor control design.
Join the webinar to experience!

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
marcrir
Level 1
Level 1
First reply posted First question asked Welcome!

Hi all, I'm new to Infineon µc's, so hello to everyone.

I just bought the TLE9845 Appkit_PN, to drive a fuel pump with a PWM signal, and started to install the toolchain, I have µVision from Keil installed already a few years so I could skip that step, installed the latest packs and unzipped the project.

First problem, when I open the project, it ask me for pack version 1.00, so I install that version too, try to compile the solution, plenty of missing defines, whatever software pack I select, run-time environment I select, it just won't compile...

But when I open the Appkit LIN generator project(still not sure what it really is for?)  , it compiles without any problems (this project does not use the software packs).

Any sugestions?

0 Likes
1 Solution
Raj_C
250 solutions authored 500 replies posted 50 likes received

Hi @marcrir,

I believe you are referring to the 'Keil5_TLE9845_N_Appkit_SW_v94' which works on the DFP package 1.0.0 which is outdated and is not recommended.

Can you please, refer to the new code examples which comes with DFP package 1.3.4. 

You can try the steps mentioned in the 'Getting Started with TLE9845 Appkits' to access all the code examples.

Please, let us know if you face issue with accessing the new code examples.

Thank you

Best Regards

Raj Chaudhari

View solution in original post

0 Likes
4 Replies
Raj_C

Hi @marcrir,

Could you please let us know the exact code example you want to implement? We will be happy to help you resolve the issue.

You can try the steps mentioned in the 'Getting Started with TLE9845 Appkits' to access all the code examples.

Thank you

Best Regards