Does the FM4 S6E2CC Require additional downloads to the PDL for examples?

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Anonymous
Not applicable

I'm new to the FM4. I'm beginning with the FM4-176L-S6E2CC-ETH kit (primarily for the stereo CODEC, and Ethernet). I've installed Keil tools, the PDL version 2.1.0, and the serial port viewer. I'm experience with the CORTEX M4 (Tiva) and seeking examples for the S6E2CC. The examples directory of the 2.1.0 PDL install only contain examples for the sk_s6e1b8 and the sk_s6e2pg. This implies that there may be more examples that need to be downloaded? The Quick Start Guide for this kit indicates there are Software Labs, and I did find a file ("sk-fm4-176l-s6e2cca_cd.zip") that appears to be out-of-date. So, anyone that can point me in the right direction has my gratitude.

Thanks in advance,

Dave

0 Likes
1 Solution
bharadhwajas_91
Employee
Employee
First like received First like given

Hi Dave,

PDL has dedicated device header file and startup code for each device package, you have to create the project/port it for your device ,Section 4 in the PDL quick start guide mentions this.

Ethernet examples can be downloaded from here:

http://www.cypress.com/documentation/software-and-drivers/demonstrate-lwip-fm4-sk-fm4-176l-s6e2cc?so...

View solution in original post

2 Replies
bharadhwajas_91
Employee
Employee
First like received First like given

Hi Dave,

PDL has dedicated device header file and startup code for each device package, you have to create the project/port it for your device ,Section 4 in the PDL quick start guide mentions this.

Ethernet examples can be downloaded from here:

http://www.cypress.com/documentation/software-and-drivers/demonstrate-lwip-fm4-sk-fm4-176l-s6e2cc?so...

Anonymous
Not applicable