Generate Code Error :Failed to generate file ADC001c.c java.lang.NullPointerException

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Not applicable
I have been working on my project for several months and have been generating code and building without problem. Today I generated code for the first time in several weeks and I get 22 errors similar to the following...

"Failed to generate file ADC001c.c java.lang.NullPointerException"

I have attached a screen shot showing the errors and the line of code from 'ADC001c.jet'.

308.attach

It's possible these errors started after I renamed my workspace folder. Renaming the workspace to the original name does not resolve the problem, nor does exporting the project to a new workspace.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Best regards
Aaron
0 Likes
10 Replies
Not applicable
I have also noticed that when I generate code, DAVE deletes the following files from my project...

Dave/Generated/src/ADC001/ADC001.c
Dave/Generated/src/ADCGLOB001/ADCGlob001.c
Dave/Generated/src/ADCGROUP001/ADCGroup001.c
Dave/Generated/src/GMM001/GMM001.c
Dave/Generated/src/NVIC002/NVIC002.c
Dave/Generated/src/NVIC_SCU001/NVIC_SCU001.c
Dave/Generated/src/PWMSP002/PWMSP002.c
Dave/Generated/src/RTC001/RTC001.c
Dave/Generated/src/SPI001/SPI001.c
Dave/Generated/src/SYSTM001/SYSTM001.c
Dave/Generated/inc/DAVESupport/DAVE3.h
0 Likes
Not applicable
Hi Aaron,

I've tried to rename my workspace folder without changing the local library store path. I have no problem on the code generation and compilation. Would you pls provide more details on how you do the renaming, is there any other modifications made eg. in apps etc.?!
BTW, could you pls use JPEG format for the image files? The images attached are unreadable.

Best regards,
Sophia
0 Likes
Not applicable
Hi Sophia,

Thanks for your reply. The renaming might be a coincidence, I used Windows Explorer to rename the workspace. I did not change any Apps.