Cannot add APPs

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
User10696
Level 4
Level 4
First solution authored
I am new to DAVE. I have just installed DAVE version 4.2.4. I have installed all the APPs and Library Manager from Help/Library Manager Wizard.
I have created a new Dave CE project and selected my microcontroller (XMC4500-E144x1024). When I try to add an APP I get the following message:
1979.attach

What am I doing wrong?

I have also tried to import an example project, but I cannot see any APPs. I have no idea how to use the examples.

The first steps with DAVE seem to be VERY difficult and not for beginners.
0 Likes
10 Replies
Not applicable
HI,

It seems that the device description for XMC4500 series on your system needs an update.
If you have not updated, you can update your system using the following steps:

- Goto "Help-> Check for Updates" : This will list the APPs and Device Description on your system that need an update.

Can you try this step and let me know if it is working on your system. 🙂

Regards,
Daryl
0 Likes
User10696
Level 4
Level 4
First solution authored
This does not seem to be the problem. I have updated everything. If I go to "Help->Check for Updates" I get this message:
1982.attach

So I assume everything is upto date.
0 Likes
Not applicable
HI,

In this case, can you try to reinstall the device description on your system.
- Goto "Help-> Install DAVE APP/Example/Device Library..."
- Select "DAVE APPs Library Manager"
- Uncheck the filter "Hide items that are already updated"
- For the libraries, select Device Pack and Library DAVE Description, then Select Next to update the installation again.

Can you try this step and let me know if it is working on your system.

Regards,
Daryl
0 Likes
User10696
Level 4
Level 4
First solution authored
No, this did not help!