Hilarious Spam, infineonforums.cn

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Not applicable
From: john.zhang@ygnetworks-ltd.com
To: dominic.fandrey@highspeed-karlsruhe.de
Subject: Notice of Internet Intellectual Property

Dear Manager,
(If you are not the person who is in charge of this, please forward this to your CEO,Thanks)
This email is from China domain name registration center, which mainly deal with the domain name registration and dispute internationally in China and Asia.
On April 9th 2012, We received Tianhua Ltd's application that they are registering the name " infineonforums " as their Internet Keyword and " infineonforums .cn "、" infineonforums .com.cn " 、" infineonforums .asia "domain names etc.., they are China and ASIA domain names. But after auditing we found the brand name been used by your company. As the domain name registrar in China, it is our duty to notice you, so we are sending you this email to check. According to the principle in China, your company is the owner of the trademark, In our auditing time we can keep the domain names safe for you firstly, but our audit period is limited, if you object the third party application these domain names and need to protect the brand in china and Asia by yourself, please let the responsible officer contact us as soon as possible. Thank you!
Best Regards,
General Manager
Shanghai Office (Head Office)
3002, Nanhai Building, No. 854 Nandan Road,
Xuhui District, Shanghai 200070, China
Tel: +86 216191 8696
Mobile: +86 1870199 4951
Fax: +86 216191 8697
Web: www.ygnetwork-ltd.com
2 Replies
Not applicable
Is nobody deleting spam here?

Is there no button where readers can report obvious spam?
Not applicable
bmwtroll wrote:
Is nobody deleting spam here?

Is there no button where readers can report obvious spam?
I got that via e-mail and posted it here for its entertaining value.

There's a report button under every post.