Problems running BLE Mesh LightDimmable example

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
StSi_1143416
Level 2
Level 2
First question asked First reply posted First like received

Hi I am new to Modus Toolbox and Eclipse, so possibly my problem has a very easy solution. I have installed Modus Toolbox 1.1 and the Modus Toolbox BT SDK1.2 and have started to go through the "How to design with Bluetooth Mesh" video. However when I try to build and program the BLE Mesh LightDimmable example I get the following error:

Download file D:/Users/Stephen/mtw/BLE_Mesh_LightDimmable_mainapp/Debug/mainapp_download.hex not found, aborting download!

Try to clean and rebuild all

Download failed

I have tried the clean and rebuild and get the following error:

D:/Users/Stephen/ModusToolbox_1.1/tools/wiced-scripts-1.0/bt_post_build.bash: line 238: D:/Users/Stephen/ModusToolbox_1.1/tools/wiced-tools-1.0/BT/CGS/bin/cgs: No such file or directory

make[2]: [post-build] Error 1 (ignored)

I have tried installing Modus and the SDK on both my desktop (running Windows 7 64 bit), and my laptop (running Windows 10) and get the exact same error.

So far my introduction to Modus and Eclipse has been very frustrating so any help would be greatly appreciated!

0 Likes
1 Solution

Hi everyone, ok I have found the cause, my antivirus package (Vipre) is finding a virus in MTB1.1 when running the example. It then quarantines the virus (this may or may not be a real virus), this quarantining action must be damaging something in MTB1.1 which prevents MTB1.1 from creating a hex file. The only way I can successfully run and build the examples is to switch off my antivirus package re-install MTB1.1 and reload the SDK. However the moment I switch on my antivirus and try to rerun the examples, it doesn't work again. Note that it is not sufficient to delete the mtw folder or to unload and then reload the SDK, I have to re-install everything.