IRQn_Type is not undeclared in ModusToolBox with SDK v.2.9.0

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
AlTs_4831811
Level 1
Level 1
5 sign-ins First reply posted First question asked

hi 

I'm try to call NVIC_DisableIRQ function in my 20719B2's project 20719B2 by ModusToolBox with SDK v2.9.0 , 

But when I include the core_cm4.h header file. the complier will show 

../mtb_shared/wiced_btsdk/dev-kit/baselib/20719B2/release-v2.9.0/COMPONENT_20719B2/include/arm/cmsis/core_cm4.h:154:10: fatal error: core_cmInstr.h: No such file or directory

and 

../mtb_shared/wiced_btsdk/dev-kit/baselib/20719B2/release-v2.9.0/COMPONENT_20719B2/include/arm/cmsis/core_cm4.h: error: unknown type name 'IRQn_Type'; did you mean 'ITM_Type'?

so the question is what is  the  correct way to call NVIC Functions in ModusToolBox?

 

thanks,

Alex

0 Likes
1 Solution
DheerajPK_41
Moderator
Moderator
Moderator
750 replies posted 500 likes received 500 replies posted

HI,

BTSDK application does not allow application to use ThreadX services directly.

Thanks,

-Dheeraj

View solution in original post

0 Likes
4 Replies
DheerajPK_41
Moderator
Moderator
Moderator
750 replies posted 500 likes received 500 replies posted

Hi,

I could reproduce it. 

Let me check the issue internally and get back to you soon.

 

Thanks,

-Dheeraj

0 Likes
DheerajPK_41
Moderator
Moderator
Moderator
750 replies posted 500 likes received 500 replies posted

HI,

BTSDK application does not allow application to use ThreadX services directly.

Thanks,

-Dheeraj

0 Likes

Hi Dheeraj and everyone, 

thanks for the info and help.

The reason we need to call NVIC_DisableIRQ is because we need to protect the our process queue when Hardware Interrupt from GPIOs coming. So if I cannot use the ThreadX in BTSDK application. is there any option?

 Thanks,

Alex

0 Likes
DheerajPK_41
Moderator
Moderator
Moderator
750 replies posted 500 likes received 500 replies posted

Hi,

Could you please try using below APIs to disable the inputs/interrupts whenever needed. Will it work for you?

  • wiced_hal_gpio_disable_all_inputs()
  • wiced_hal_gpio_configure_pin()   (Use GPIO_INTERRUPT_DISABLE in config)

Thanks,

-Dheeraj

0 Likes