Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

Bluetooth SDK Forum Discussions

gykim
Level 3
25 sign-ins 10 replies posted 10 sign-ins
Level 3

I'm trying to reset by software.

void (*reset)(void);
reset = (void(*)())0x200000;
reset();

 

It is not working.

Can you explain why it doesn't work?

Thanks.

0 Likes
1 Solution
DheerajPK_41
Moderator
Moderator 750 replies posted 500 likes received 500 replies posted
Moderator

Hi,

You do not have to reset the device in this way. If you are attempting for repairing, and the peer device is a new device, 20721 stack should allow it  undergo the whole pairing process. Soft or hard reset is not a recommended if the device does not allowing for re-pair. 

Could you please share me the IDE, SDK versions and the application which you use? Is it a custom app?

Thanks,

-Dheeraj.P.K

View solution in original post

0 Likes
6 Replies
DheerajPK_41
Moderator
Moderator 750 replies posted 500 likes received 500 replies posted
Moderator

Hi,

I didn't get the question. Why did you use 0x200000?

Please let me know what is the user scenario to do the reset?

Thanks,

-Dheeraj.P.K

0 Likes
gykim
Level 3
25 sign-ins 10 replies posted 10 sign-ins
Level 3

gykim_0-1638839864650.png

After remove device, my board can't work to re-pairing and connect.

I need to reset my board.

At first time, I tried to jump to address 0x0. But it didn't work.

And I find follows document about cyw20719(I can't find 20721's memory layout). The link is https://community.infineon.com/t5/Resource-Library/CYW20719-Memory-Layout/ta-p/246353.

gykim_1-1638840690702.png

Despite that it is 20719, I re-try to reset with ram start address.

Thanks your interest.

0 Likes
DheerajPK_41
Moderator
Moderator 750 replies posted 500 likes received 500 replies posted
Moderator

Hi,

You do not have to reset the device in this way. If you are attempting for repairing, and the peer device is a new device, 20721 stack should allow it  undergo the whole pairing process. Soft or hard reset is not a recommended if the device does not allowing for re-pair. 

Could you please share me the IDE, SDK versions and the application which you use? Is it a custom app?

Thanks,

-Dheeraj.P.K

0 Likes
gykim
Level 3
25 sign-ins 10 replies posted 10 sign-ins
Level 3

I' sorry I'm so late.

I use eclipse included in modustoolbox 2.4, wiced_btsdk 2.6, Audio_Headset_and_Speaker.

Thanks for your efforts.

0 Likes
DheerajPK_41
Moderator
Moderator 750 replies posted 500 likes received 500 replies posted
Moderator

I would suggest to use the latest SDK. BTSDK3.2.

Your SDK (2.6) is pretty old and not compatible with Modustoolbox2.4.

 

0 Likes
gykim
Level 3
25 sign-ins 10 replies posted 10 sign-ins
Level 3

OK, thanks

0 Likes