Accesing Hardware Files of CYW920819EVB-02 board

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
lock attach
Attachments are accessible only for community members.
KaLa_4346091
Level 1
Level 1
First question asked First reply posted 5 likes given

hello,

I am a student working on the kit CYW920819 EVB-02. Recently, when I was working with the kit, the carrier module got separated from the baseboard. Then i have taken the board to a PCB professional who is in requirement of the hardware files to know the connection points of the carrier module to the baseboard. He expressed that it can be done if we know the hardware design files

But the files in the enclosed attachment are not being opened

I have tried with Cadence OrCAD software,Pspice Student Version,Eagle Software(for .brd files),NI Multisim(to open .dsn files)

but the are not being opened

Please suggest me a way to open each type of individual file in the attachment and also specify the specific software to be used to open them.

0 Likes
1 Solution
DheerajPK_41
750 replies posted 500 likes received 500 replies posted

Hi,

To re-solder the carrier module back to the base, assembly drawing, gerber files and schematics are enough. For opening these file, a PDF reader and a gerber file viewer are needed. There are many online and offline gerber file viewer are available. Click Here. Please use one it.

For .dsn, please use orcad capture.

For .brd, please use Allegro PCB editor

Allegro Free viewer can be used just to view .brd file. (Please use your official/college mail ID to register and download the software)

Thanks,

-Dheeraj

View solution in original post

6 Replies
DheerajPK_41
750 replies posted 500 likes received 500 replies posted

Hi,