Which Evaluation Board to use for my application

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
hassna
Level 2
Level 2
25 sign-ins 10 replies posted 5 likes given

Hello, I hope you are doing well.

I am new with programming Aurix Infineon Technologies MCUs and I am confused which Evaluation Board to use.

I have a simple application that requires to read Data with CAN Bus communication, control a relay, some LEDs and buttons. Also use the Display and the Beeper for notification. I make a research about existing Evaluation Boards and I could not decide yet  which one to choose. I found from:

TC2xx ==> KITAURIXTC224TFTTOBO1, KITAURIXTC234TFTTOBO1, KITAURIXTC237TFTTOBO1, KITAURIXTC265TFTTOBO1, KITAURIXTC267TFTTOBO1, KITAURIXTC277TFTTOBO1, KIT_AURIX_TC297_TFT

TC3xx ==> KITA2GTC3873V3TFTTOBO1, KITA2GTC3875VTFTTOBO1, KITA2GTC3973V3TFTTOBO1, KITA2GTC3873V3TFTTOBO1, KITA2GTC3775VTFTTOBO1, KITA2GTC3675VTFTTOBO1, KITA2GTC3975VTFTTOBO1

I would really appreciate it if you can help me to choose according to your experience and use of those Boards.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind regards.

Hassna

0 Likes
1 Solution
TBencher
Level 6
Level 6
25 solutions authored 25 likes received 5 questions asked

Hi Hassna,

sorry for late response. You can take all absolute maximum ratings out of the data sheet.
e.g. 

Input current on any digital pin during overload condition: -5 ... 5 mA  except LVDS Pin (-3 ... 3mA)

Best regards,

TBencher

View solution in original post

0 Likes
7 Replies
TBencher
Level 6
Level 6

Hi Hassna,

I would suggest you to look inside the Microcontroller Pocket Guide, which is available from Infineon's website, first.
Here you can see which MCU matches best for your application. Once you have decided which MCU to go with, you can come back and I will recommend you a matching Evaluation Board. In terms of Display, you should give more details.

Best regards,

TBencher

0 Likes
lock attach