Unlocking UCB_DBG after configuration for lock state

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
WORD
Level 1
Level 1
First reply posted 5 sign-ins First question asked

Hi Community,

I've configured UCB_DBG for lock state and provided a password. Now, I need to unlock it. Do I need to reconfigure UCB_DBG (code confirmation) for the default unlock state? If so, could you please provide the detailed steps involved? (I am using TC39 )

0 Likes
1 Solution
NXTY_Mori
Level 5
Level 5
Distributor - NEXTY (Japan)
50 replies posted 100 sign-ins 10 likes received

Hi,

To change the "Confirmation State"(CONFIRMATION CODE) from "CONFIRMED" to "UNLOCKED" in UCB_DBG, you need to execute the "Disable Protection" command using the 8 passwords (PW0-PW7) that you set in UCB_DBG.
After executing the "Disable Protection" command, erase the UCB_DBG area and set "Confirmation State" to "UNLOCKED".

Notes:
"Confirmation State" immediately after erasing the UCB_DBG area is "ERASED" (="ERRORED").
If you execute reset when "Confirmation State" is "ERRORED", the microcontroller will deadlock after the reset.
Therefore, please change the "Confirmation State" from "ERRORED" to "UNLOCKED" after erasing.

I hope this information will help.

Best Regards,
Mori.

View solution in original post

0 Likes
3 Replies
NXTY_Mori
Level 5
Level 5
Distributor - NEXTY (Japan)
50 replies posted 100 sign-ins 10 likes received

Hi,

To change the "Confirmation State"(CONFIRMATION CODE) from "CONFIRMED" to "UNLOCKED" in UCB_DBG, you need to execute the "Disable Protection" command using the 8 passwords (PW0-PW7) that you set in UCB_DBG.
After executing the "Disable Protection" command, erase the UCB_DBG area and set "Confirmation State" to "UNLOCKED".

Notes:
"Confirmation State" immediately after erasing the UCB_DBG area is "ERASED" (="ERRORED").
If you execute reset when "Confirmation State" is "ERRORED", the microcontroller will deadlock after the reset.
Therefore, please change the "Confirmation State" from "ERRORED" to "UNLOCKED" after erasing.

I hope this information will help.

Best Regards,
Mori.

0 Likes
WORD
Level 1
Level 1
First reply posted 5 sign-ins First question asked

Thank you sir ,

just i want to be sure from another point , is changing the state of confirmation from "CONFIRMED" to "UNLOCKED" will be unlocked permanently  after reset?

cordialy 

0 Likes
Basil_Mathai
Moderator
Moderator
Moderator
25 replies posted 5 solutions authored 50 sign-ins

Yes it will be. 

0 Likes