Tresos 28.0.0 and WD

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
lock attach
Attachments are accessible only for community members.
LucaOlivero
Level 1
Level 1
First like given 5 replies posted First reply posted

Hi all,

I am a newbie with Tresos, I downloaded the 28.0.0 demo and I am trying to add the WdgIfDevice.

I don't know which driver I have to use. The drop down menu doesn't show anything.

Could someone help me?

Thank in advance

Luca

0 Likes
13 Replies
FD_aurix
Level 5
Level 5
100 sign-ins 100 replies posted 5 solutions authored

This is a question to EB I suppose, it seems not related to the MCAL. 

0 Likes

Ok,

is there some forum, blog, support page that can help me?

Thanks again

0 Likes

Hi LucaOlivero

Do you have MCAL permissions? To use certain modules(ex, WdgIf) in MCAL, you must obtain permission and install the Plugin.

0 Likes

Hi DownyK,

thanks for the answer. I didn't install any plugin, I don't know Tresos and the environment in general, I am performing a feasibility study and try to unserstand how Tresos work. Online I cannot find any user guide or how to start pdf.

So where I can find the plugin and how I can obtain the permission?

Thanks

Luca

0 Likes

Hi LucaOlivero

I think you should contact an Infineon member. In general, in my case, for plugins that I will import and use in EB Tresos, my company pays Infineon to use them.

You can't use Tresos without a plugin for each module.

DownyK_0-1651565190130.png

0 Likes

Thanks for the answer.

I will try with the Infineon support.

Luca

0 Likes
FD_aurix
Level 5
Level 5
100 sign-ins 100 replies posted 5 solutions authored

Maybe I'm wrong because I've only a little experience with Autosar but WdgIfDevice is a MCAL part? I think it is into the BSW and probably is related to EB in your case not to Infineon.

0 Likes

Hi FD_aurix