M_CAN filter implementation

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Bhagyashri
Level 1
Level 1
First reply posted First question asked Welcome!
  • Do we have any sample code for filter implementation for M_CAN. And in that code CAN_17_Setfilter like api used or library .
0 Likes
25 Replies
Di_W
Moderator
Moderator
Moderator
500 solutions authored 1000 replies posted 250 solutions authored

Dear customer,

Please refer to AP32363_MCMCAN_GettingStarted_v2.2.pdf chapter 3.4.2.2.  Acceptance filtering.

 

dw

0 Likes
Bhagyashri1
Level 2
Level 2
10 replies posted 10 sign-ins 5 replies posted

Not getting the proper solution does anybody help to understand how can i implement MCMCAN filter . I am using EB tresos configuration file for CAN driver initialization.

 

0 Likes
Di_W
Moderator
Moderator
Moderator
500 solutions authored 1000 replies posted 250 solutions authored

Hi Bhagyashri1,

For MCAL and AUTOSAR, please contact your Infineon representative or distributors for consultation.

dw

0 Likes

have mcal library as well as can_17_mcmcan.c static file but want to understand how can we implement filter by using can_17_mcmcan.c file api

 

0 Likes
Di_W
Moderator
Moderator
Moderator
500 solutions authored 1000 replies posted 250 solutions authored
0 Likes

I have checked already this demo code want demo using MCAL library

0 Likes
Bhagyashri1
Level 2
Level 2
10 replies posted 10 sign-ins 5 replies posted

Hi is there is any demo code available for MCMCAN filtering using MCAL library. Also want to know what is the MCMCAN Chip base address for TC389

0 Likes
Di_W
Moderator
Moderator
Moderator
500 solutions authored 1000 replies posted 250 solutions authored

Hi Bhagyashiri1,

Please check 40.4.1 MCMCAN RAM address space in AURIXTC3XX_um_part2_v2.0.pdf

dw_0-1659511050033.png

For MCAL, please contact your Infineon representative for consult. Thanks!

dw

0 Likes

Thank you! but this Message RAM address want Modue or Chip base address for tc389

0 Likes
Di_W
Moderator
Moderator
Moderator
500 solutions authored 1000 replies posted 250 solutions authored

dw_0-1659514528163.png

Hi Bhagyashri1,

Please refer to TC38x_appx_um_v2.0.pdf  for above table. And for CAN register address, please use the offset address as below:

dw_1-1659515126647.png

 

dw

0 Likes

Can you please send me the link of TC38x_appx_um_v2.0.pdf  so that will get doc.

0 Likes
Di_W
Moderator
Moderator
Moderator
500 solutions authored 1000 replies posted 250 solutions authored

Hi Bhagyashri1,

Please follow this link to register MyICP. After that, you can access the document through:

https://myicp.infineon.com/SitePages/Portal.aspx

 

dw

0 Likes

Is it possible to implement MCMCAN extended id Filter e.g. if suppose if i want to send 186400F1 and other extended id filter will be discard. How can i set register in initial powerup. I don't want to use iLLD librarary.

0 Likes
Di_W
Moderator
Moderator
Moderator
500 solutions authored 1000 replies posted 250 solutions authored

Hi Bhagyashri1,

For MCAL, please consult your Infineon representative or distributors.

For CAN filter function, please refer to the user manual of TC38x and the iLLD has functions to show how to use the registers, even if you don't use iLLD, still can refer to it.

dw

0 Likes

Hi ,

 What is the message ram address for extended filter. Because when i set message ram address for standard 0XF0200000 it is working for standard.But when i select same message ram for extended my cals are not working.

0 Likes
Di_W
Moderator
Moderator
Moderator
500 solutions authored 1000 replies posted 250 solutions authored

dw_0-1660819983164.png

 

Hi Bhagyashri1,

Related configuration registers are:
• Global Filter Configuration GFCi (i=0-3)
• Standard ID Filter Configuration SIDFCi (i=0-3)
• Extended ID Filter Configuration XIDFCi (i=0-3)
• Extended ID AND Mask XIDAMi (i=0-3)

For CAN0/1/2, there 4 nodes per module, so you should use i=0-3 to represent the node you specified. And the offset address is in attached table.

dw

0 Likes

Node should be the same for standard and extended right my standard filters are working i have configured 0XF0810000 node. What is the node for Extended filter.I do't think so node address will be different.

0 Likes

Node address is 0xf0208100 for standard.What will be the address for extended.

 

0 Likes
Di_W
Moderator
Moderator
Moderator
500 solutions authored 1000 replies posted 250 solutions authored

Hi Bhagyashri1,

0xf0208100 is ' ACCENNODE00,  are you sure this is for filter?

dw

0 Likes

This is for access all nodes which present in structure. Can you please tell me the message ram address or access the register for extended filter.

0 Likes

This address we used to access the register

0 Likes
Di_W
Moderator
Moderator
Moderator
500 solutions authored 1000 replies posted 250 solutions authored

0xf020 0000 + offset 8280h + i * (400h)

= 0xf020 8280 ( For GFC0)

For register address calculation, please refer above.

 

0 Likes

Why the register address is required? 0XF0208290 is register address but  required Address for extended because it does not accepting message ram address.(i.e.-0XF0200000)

0 Likes

I  required the exact address for extended filter why its not accepting 0xf0200000 message address.

0 Likes

Got the address for extended filter f0200004 for message filter and F0200008 for mask.But on that address 18000000 is present and 10000000 mask is there when i set EB message filter it is not taking expected is other extended id is discard this is not happening.I am sending 18EB00F1 through PCAN 

0 Likes