Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Kevingiordano14
Level 2
Level 2
50 sign-ins 10 questions asked 10 replies posted

Hello everyone.
I am using a Tricore TC39 and I am studying the GTM's ATOM module to be able to generate 4 PWM signals of period 10 micro seconds via 4 channels of the TOM. In my case, I have to create a programme that is able to update the duty cycles of the 4 PWMs in less than 8 micro seconds.

The problem is that to update the duty cycles I have to execute these instructions:

g_tomConfig1.dutyCycle=(uint16)(PWM_period*d_01);

g_tomConfig2.dutyCycle=(uint16)(PWM_period*d_02);

g_tomConfig3.dutyCycle=(uint16)(PWM_period*d_03);

g_tomConfig4.dutyCycle=(uint16)(PWM_period*d_04);

IfxGtm_Tom_Pwm_init(&g_tomDriver1, &g_tomConfig1);

IfxGtm_Tom_Pwm_init(&g_tomDriver2, &g_tomConfig2);

IfxGtm_Tom_Pwm_init(&g_tomDriver3, &g_tomConfig3);

IfxGtm_Tom_Pwm_init(&g_tomDriver4, &g_tomConfig4);

Analysing the execution times of the functions, the bottle neck is due to the 4 functions IfxGtm_Tom_Pwm_init, which have a total execution time of 13.9 micro seconds. I wanted to know from you if it is possible to update PWMs in an alternative way that takes less time.

0 Likes
12 Replies
oldPcSpeakers
Level 4
Level 4
5 solutions authored 25 sign-ins 10 replies posted